Ray Rice Speaks

Ray Rice gave a 17-minute pressure conference after practice today, talking about the incident that got him suspended for two games and drew criticism all over the country. Watch the full press conference here.

Embed from Getty Images

These are some of the most notable quotes and images from the conference:

“That’s something I have to live with the rest of my life. The pain I’m talking about living with is waking up every day, and my daughter is two years old now, and I have a little girl, who’s very smart, very intelligent, and one day she’s going to know the power of Google, and me having to explain that to her, what happened that night.”

“You have to fix yourself before you can go out and help others, and when the time is right me and my wife want to go out there and help people, anybody, violence of any kind, especially man on woman, is just not right.”

“I don’t have any control over what the punishment was. No football games or money can compare to what I’m living with.”

Leave a Reply

